Fédération des étudiants
et des étudiantes en
médecine du Canada

Le Conseil exécutif

  • Président
  • Henry Annan
  • L'Université Dalhousie
  • Henry est le chef du conseil exécutif et il est responsable de la supervision générale et de la direction des affaires de la FEMC. La définition des objectifs et la vision globale font partie des tâches du président. Henry joue aussi le rôle de porte-parole pour les relations avec le public, le média, le gouvernement, et les associations médicales nationales.
  • [email protected]
  • Président-sortant
  • Dr. Franco Rizzuti
  • L'Université de Calgary
  • Franco conseille le président et le conseil exécutif en plus de jouer le rôle de directrice de scrutin et parlementaire.
  • [email protected]
  • Vice-Présidente aux Communications
  • Christina Schweitzer
  • L'Université de Calgary
  • Christina dirige les communications internes et externes de la FEMC. Elle est chargée de maintenir des contacts réguliers avec les représentants et les présidents des associations étudiantes médicales, d’accueillir et de diriger les nouveaux représentants et de communiquer avec les organismes externes lorsque cette responsabilité sort des fonctions du président.
  • [email protected]
  • Vice-Présidente aux affaires pédagogiques
  • Kaylynn Purdy
  • École de médecine du Nord de l'Ontario
  • Kaylynn est responsable de la direction de la représentation, de l’analyse et des politiques de la FEMC sur les enjeux en matière d’éducation. Elle représente la fédération dans des forums dans lesquels on aborde les différents enjeux reliés l’éducation. Finalement, elle entreprend des initiatives afin d’améliorer l’expérience éducative des membres de la fédération.
  • [email protected]
  • Vice-Président aux Finances
  • Lauren Griggs
  • L'Université de Calgary
  • Lauren s’assure de la gestion fiscale de la FEMC en plus d’agir comme l’officière chef des finances. Elle est responsable de gérer les comptes bancaires, les investissements, les dépenses, les revenues et la rémunération des employés de la FEMC. Elle est aussi activement impliqué dans l’élargissement des ressources financières de la FEMC en diversifiant les sources de revenus par le biais de subventions, de publicités, de dons et de commandites.
  • [email protected]
  • Vice-Président aux Affaires gouvernementales
  • Yipeng Ge
  • L'Université d'Ottawa
  • YiPeng assure l’engagement de la fédération en matière de représentation à travers la plaidoirie politique au niveau locale et nationale. Il siège en tant que président du Comité des Affaires Gouvernementales et de Lobbyisme, organise la journée annuelle de lobbying de la FEMC, cordonne la rédaction des exposés de position et représente la FEMC dans tous les enjeux politiques.
  • [email protected]
  • Vice-Présidente aux affaires étudiantes & Vice-Présidente Exécutive ;
  • Stephanie Smith
  • L'Université de Calgary
  • Stephanie s’occupe de la coordination des affaires des membres de la FEMC. Parmi ses responsabilités majeures, on compte le maintien des bases de données pour les entrevues et les stages optionnels en plus de la promotion des ressources pour les étudiants et étudiantes. La VP des affaires étudiantes a aussi pour mandat de développer et d’acquérir de nouveaux services en fonctions des commentaires des membres et joue un rôle essentiel dans le développement des services en ligne.
  • [email protected]
  • Vice-Président à la santé mondiale
  • Christopher Briggs
  • L'Université du Manitoba
  • Christopher est en charge de la coordination du programme de santé globale de la FEMC. Il est responsable de la formation et du maintien des relations avec les organisations partenaires canadiennes et internationales dans le but de soutenir les intérêts des étudiants et étudiantes en médecine en matière de santé globale, de développement international et de santé publique.
  • [email protected]
  • Représentantes régionaux

    Les représentants régionaux sont des membres fonctionnels détenant le droit de vote au sein du comité exécutif. Ils ont la responsabilité d’assurer que le conseil exécutif soit à jour en matière des développements dans chacune des facultés membres de la FEMC. Les représentants régionaux agissent en tant que liaison entre le comité exécutif et les présidents et représentants des différentes associations étudiantes médicales membres. Ils travaillent étroitement avec tous les vice-présidents sous la direction du président pour assurer la communication entre les membres du comité exécutif et des associations médicales. Il est aussi prévu qu’ils prennent des responsabilités et s’engage dans des projets nationaux au nom du comité exécutif.
  • REPRÉSENTANT RÉGIONAL DE L'OUEST
  • Odell Tan
  • L'Université de la Saskatchewan
  • [email protected]
  • REPRÉSENTANT RÉGIONAL DE L’OUEST
  • Victor Do
  • L'Université de l'Alberta
  • [email protected]
  • REPRÉSENTANTE RÉGIONALE D’ONTARIO
  • Maylynn Ding
  • L'Université McMaster
  • [email protected]
  • REPRÉSENTANTE RÉGIONALE DU QUÉBEC
  • Sarah Zahabi
  • L'Université McGill
  • [email protected]
  • REPRÉSENTANTE RÉGIONALE DES MARITIMES
  • Victoria Januszkiewicz
  • L'Université Memorial de Terre-Neuve
  • [email protected]
  • Officiers Nationaux

    FEMC

  • politiques de la santé
  • Shanza Hashmi
  • L'Université d'Ottawa
  • [email protected]
  • sang
  • Salima Abdulla
  • L'Université de la Colombie-Britannique
  • [email protected]
  • TECHNOLOGIES DE L'INFORMATION (Sr)
  • Pavel Yarmak
  • L'Université du Manitoba
  • [email protected]
  • Technologies de l'information (Jr)
  • Adel Arezki
  • L'Université McGill
  • [email protected]
  • bien-être
  • Emily McPhail
  • L'Université de Calgary
  • [email protected]
  • anciens
  • Dr Jesse Kancir
  • L'Université de la Colombie-Britannique
  • [email protected]
  • Santé mondiale

  • Partenariat (NOP)
  • Michelle Quaye
  • Université de Western Ontario
  • [email protected]
  • échanges (NOE)
  • Montana Johnston
  • L'Université du Manitoba
  • Hillary Pearson
  • L'Université de la Colombie-Britannique
  • [email protected]
  • éducation en santé mondiale (NOGHE)
  • Ruth Habte
  • L'Université du Manitoba
  • [email protected]
  • santé sexuelle et reproductive (NORSH)
  • Benjamin Cassidy
  • École de médecine du Nord de l'Ontario
  • [email protected]
  • Droits humain et paix (NORP)
  • Asha Behdinan
  • L'Université de Toronto
  • [email protected]
  • santé autochtone (NOIH)
  • Willow Thickson
  • L'Université de la Colombie-Britannique
  • [email protected]

Canadian Federation of
Medical Students

CFMS Board

  • President
  • Victor Do
  • University of Alberta
  • Victor is responsible for the general supervision and direction of the business of the CFMS. Overall goal-setting and vision fall under the President’s responsibilities. Victor also serves as the spokesperson for the organization to the public, the media, the government, and national medical organizations.
  • [email protected]
  • Past-President
  • Dr. Stephanie Smith
  • University of Calgary
  • Stephanie advises the President and the Board through her role as Board Chair. Additionally, she is the Governance Committee Chair and serves as Chief Returning Officer and Parliamentarian, actively involved with elections conducted at AGM and SGM. Stephanie also serves as the student representative on the Canadian Medical Association board.
  • [email protected]
  • Vice-President Communications & Executive Vice-President
  • Adel Arezki
  • McGill University
  • Adel guides the internal and external communication of the CFMS. He manages the public profile of the CFMS, including website, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn profiles, and engaging with news media. Adel promotes the activities of the CFMS, as well as the successes and advocacy efforts of medical students across Canada. He is responsible for maintaining regular contact with medical school representatives, engaging individual members of the CFMS, and communication with external organizations when this responsibility falls outside of the duties of the President. Adel is the contact person for any news media requests. 
  • [email protected]
  • Director Education
  • Rishi Sharma
  • McMaster University
  • Rishi is responsible for directing the representation, analysis and policy of the CFMS on educational issues. He represents the Federation at such forums where concerns of a primarily educational nature are discussed. Rishi also undertakes initiatives to enhance the educational experience of members of the Federation.
  • [email protected]
  • Vice-President Finance
  • Anson Lee
  • McGill University
  • Anson guides the overall fiscal management of the CFMS, and acts as the Chief Financial Officer. He is responsible for managing the CFMS bank accounts, investments, expenses, revenue, and payroll. He is also actively involved in broadening the financial resource base of the CFMS by seeking alternative sources of revenue through grants, advertising, donations and sponsorship.
  • [email protected]
  • Director Government Affairs
  • Helen Teklemariam
  • University of Manitoba
  • Helen addresses the organization's commitment to representation through political advocacy initiatives at a local and national level. She serves as the chair of the Government Affairs & Advocacy Committee (GAAC), organizes the CFMS Federal Lobby Day, coordinates position papers, and represents the CFMS on all issues of a political nature.
  • [email protected]
  • Director Student Affairs
  • Sarah Zahabi
  • McGill University
  • Sarah is responsible for overseeing the CFMS Student Wellness portfolio, the CFMS Leadership Awards and for coordinating the CFMS member benefits and services. This position requires collaboration with the National Wellness Officer, Wellness Representatives, and various external partners to promote wellness and resilience. Sarah advocates for and supports members through the development of resources, including the launch of the Longitudinal Wellness Strategy and the STRIVE Resiliency course to promote wellness of medical students across the country.
  • [email protected]
  • Director Global Health
  • Achieng Tago
  • University of Manitoba
  • Achieng is responsible for coordinating the CFMS Global Health Program. She forms and maintains dynamic partnerships with Canadian and international organizations, to support the interests of medical students studying in Canada with respect to global health, international development, and public health.
  • [email protected]
  • Regional Directors

    Regional Directors are fully functioning and voting members of the Board and have the specialized role of ensuring that the board is kept abreast of up-to-the-moment developments at all of the member schools. Regional Directors serve as liaisons between the Board and the medical society representatives and presidents. They work closely with all VPs and other Directors under the direction of the President to ensure communication between the Board and medical societies. They are also expected to take on national projects and responsibilities on behalf of the Board.
  • Western Regional Director
  • Devon Mitchell
  • University of British Columbia
  • [email protected]
  • Western Regional Director
  • Henry Li
  • University of Manitoba
  • [email protected]
  • Ontario Regional Director
  • Felipe Fajardo
  • McMaster University
  • [email protected]
  • Ontario Regional Director
  • Avrilynn Ding
  • Queen’s University
  • [email protected]
  • Quebec Regional Director
  • Matin Kerachian
  • McGill University
  • [email protected]
  • Atlantic Regional Director
  • Clara Long
  • Dalhousie University
  • [email protected]
  • National Officers

    CFMS

  • Alumni Liaison
  • Dr. Henry Annan
  • Dalhousie University
  • [email protected]
  • Blood DRIVE
  • Claudia Meloche
  • University of Ottawa
  • [email protected]
  • Education
  • Alexandra Cohen
  • McGill University
  • [email protected]
  • Health Policy
  • Hilary Pang
  • University of Toronto
  • [email protected]
  • Information Technology (Sr)
  • Jack Luo
  • McGill University
  • Jason Yao
  • University of Ottawa
  • [email protected]
  • Information Technology (Jr)
  • Vivian Tan
  • Dalhousie University
  • [email protected]
  • Political Advocacy
  • Lara Witt
  • University of Saskatchewan
  • [email protected]
  • Research (Sr)
  • Lia Huo
  • University of Toronto
  • [email protected]
  • Research (Jr)
  • Eagan Peters
  • University of Manitoba
  • [email protected]
  • Services
  • Jonathan Sevick
  • University of Alberta
  • [email protected]
  • Wellness
  • Hayley Hill
  • Queen's University
  • [email protected]
  • Global Health

  • Partnerships (NOP)
  • Ushma Purohit
  • University of Toronto
  • [email protected]
  • Exchanges Incoming (NOE)
  • Emre Islam
  • University of Saskatchewan
  • [email protected]
  • Exchanges Outgoing (NOE)
  • Charlotte Coleman
  • Queens University
  • [email protected]
  • Global Health Education (NOGHE)
  • Farnaz Javadian
  • University of British Columbia
  • [email protected]
  • Reproductive and Sexual Health (NORSH)
  • Tracy Pham
  • University of Alberta
  • [email protected]
  • Human Rights and Peace (NORP)
  • Alex Wong
  • University of Alberta
  • [email protected]
  • Indigenous Health (NOIH)
  • Yotakahron Jonathan
  • McMaster University
  • [email protected]